Shotgun Forums banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So im new to shooting, and i want to purchase a shooting for clay pigeon shooting..my price range is upto £400 MAX! I would prefer to buy at around £300 and it can be second hand.

I have chosen a few and just wondering which is the best?...

Parker Hale 12 gauge Trap Over and Under Second Hand for sale. Buy for £375.

Rizzini, E. 12 gauge Over and Under Second Hand for sale. Buy for £325.

Bettinsoli 12 gauge Over and Under Second Hand for sale. Buy for £395.

Miroku 12 gauge 600 Over and Under Second Hand for sale. Buy for £395.

Thanks

·
Registered
1 Posts
So im new to shooting, and i want to purchase a shooting for clay pigeon shooting..my price range is upto £400 MAX! I would prefer to buy at around £300 and it can be second hand.

I have chosen a few and just wondering which is the best?...

Parker Hale 12 gauge Trap Over and Under Second Hand for sale. Buy for £375.

Rizzini, E. 12 gauge Over and Under Second Hand for sale. Buy for £325.

Bettinsoli 12 gauge Over and Under Second Hand for sale. Buy for £395.

Miroku 12 gauge 600 Over and Under Second Hand for sale. Buy for £395.

Thanks
I'm also new to shotguns and been looking at a bettinsoli diamon x grade as my first gun. Anyone got one of these? Is so any pointers?

Thanks, Ryan

·
Super Moderator
6,643 Posts
Howdy from another Floridian. You have several good clubs right where you live. I would suggest going to all of them, make friends and try to borrow as many as possible. One way to go about it, is to go buy a flat (10 box case) of GOOD ammo, like Winchester AA or Remington STS and give the gun owner a box of ammo as a thanks. Also in your area is John Woolley, a VERY experienced coach. Dawn Grant is a mentalist - you need an instructor first to get started on the right path.

·
Registered
1,000 Posts
Shoot with them and see which one you connect with.
If that's not possible, try renting.