Shotgun Forums banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey y'all!

I am somewhat new to the shotgun world, and I want to get a Homecoming present for my hubby. I know he has been looking at a 12-gauge O/U Browning Citori w/ interchangeable choke tubes (hopefully I said that right... still working on terminology). He has been talking about getting one for quite some time now. I don't want to keep asking him questions about it because it will give away the surprise - Any advice? I guess my biggest questions are:

1. Is there a specific model I should keep an eye out for?
2. What price range am I looking at (so I can start saving up)?
3. Can I get one that is not engraved yet so I can get it customized for him? If so, how? (any engravers y'all recommend are very welcome!)
4. Where can I get the interchangeable choke tubes? (as you can tell, I am really new to shotguns...)

Are there any other things I should take into consideration?

He is an avid shotgun shooter and reloader, and I would love to surprise him with a new one when he gets home!

Thanks in advance!
Ashley

·
Super Moderator
7,451 Posts
be careful. guns must fit like shoes. and if you dump a lot of money into the gun to personalize it...just to find out it doesnt fit or work, youre sunk. let him pick the gun and fit it first... shoot it a few times and then take it to an engraver, after its proven itself as functional.
one other thing, if he ever tries to sell it in the future because of many reasons, if its personalized, it narrows the market. not everyone may like its fancy touch added and surely wont pay extra for it. think it over.

Reactions: stevejackson

·
Registered
44 Posts
Girl, that is wonderful. Can't imagine any hubby that is a shooter that wouldn't be floored with that kind of surprise.