Shotgun Forums banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
The Buckeye state. Actually had a buckeye tree in my front yard growing up so I know what one actually looks like...not just Brutus at the Shoe. Still looking for a wolverine in Michigan:).

Couldn't help myself. Born and raised in Ohio, but lived in that great state up north and go up there when ever I can. Only one November Saturday when I'm not rooting for the Blue. OSU dental school a long time ago.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Intro's aside, need some help. I have a 1969 20 ga Wingmaster I got for Christmas at 16. Hunting with dad and my brother scored a lot of pheasants. Still do the occasional hunting thing but with times that they are, what are you your recommendations for turning this into a HD weapon?

I found a plain barrel that I can reduce to 18.5". I'm thinking keeping the original butt stock but adding a replaceable forearm with a rail for a light. Also, 4 shot ok for HD? Thoughts?

The original walnut goes in storage until upland time BTW.

·
Super Moderator
7,451 Posts
put a riot bbl on it and be done. nothing else needed.
all the rest of the stuff you see people trying to sell is just fad junk, trying to make guns look cool.
save your money.
btw...when was the last time you fired more than 1 round at someone to defend yourself?

exactly.

again, its hog wash. 4 is more than enough.
1 is all youll need, 2 is just fine.

the big mistake in this HD craze is the difference between tactics and defense. defense you stand you ground. tactical is offense.

what in the world would someone need to attack something with a shotgun?

exactly.
thus...tactical shotguns are for military applications and defense is for home application.
ifyou cant reload 2 rounds in a shotgun in a defense position fast enough, youre not in a very secure area.

attaching a light to your gun gives perps a point of aim.
you never put a light on your gun.