Prescription shooting glasses - Shotgun Forums

Shotgun

Prescription shooting glasses

This is a discussion on Prescription shooting glasses within the Sporting Clays forums, part of the Shotgun Shooters Forum category; I've been shooting for about 6 months. I'm retired and really enjoying the shooting. I have used my prescription glasses and find it to be ...

Go Back   Shotgun Forums > Shotgun Shooters Forum > Sporting Clays

Like Tree3Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-05-2018, 11:23 AM   #1

Member #14610
Prescription shooting glasses

I've been shooting for about 6 months. I'm retired and really enjoying the shooting.

I have used my prescription glasses and find it to be useful in seeing targets. The problem is they aren't shooting glasses, and they get in the way based on the way the frame is made.

My plan is to get some prescription shooting glasses.

Pilla are outstanding glasses, but I can get a pair of Randolph for $500-$600 cheaper.

If I buy the Randolph, and I don't like them, I would probably just get use to them. If I buy the Pilla, and $1300, I'm pretty sure I won't have a problem with them.

I've been debating this online looking at glasses for awhile, and I'm ready to purchase, I'm looking now for input to help my decisions?

Any opinions that will help me make my decisions?
needClay is offline   Reply With Quote
Remove Ads
Old 07-05-2018, 12:50 PM   #2

Member #8874
I have prescriptions Decot on non prescription Randolphs.

Decot did a very good job on my Rx lenses. I have the Decot Hy wyde and the Randolph classic frames. Both are very good.

My prescription is -6 and very thick. I have had trouble with the Decot frames breaking and lenses popping out. They fixed them twice for free.

Jeff
BadaBoom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2018, 12:54 PM   #3

Member #9178
Originally Posted by needClay View Post
I've been shooting for about 6 months. I'm retired and really enjoying the shooting.